My Tp Link router is working fine with Lan but wifi has stopped working.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-03-12 11:12:47
Tags: #wifi
Model: TL-WR840N  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 3.16.9 Build 160406 Rel.40792n

Hello.

So I was out of town for 5 days and when i left home my router was working fine (both Wired and Wireless connections), I came home today and turned on my router and then notice that wired connection is working perfectly but wifi is not working. I am getting exclamation sign on wifi icon on all of my wifi devices. I restarted the router again but it didn't help. I'm not good with the technical stuff and I am at loss as what do i need to do to make it work again.

I'll really appreciate the help from you guys to fix the issue, thanks.

Options
6 Reply
Re:My Tp Link router is working fine with Lan but wifi has stopped working.
2023-03-12 11:19:38

Hello @Zaselim 

Could you please specify what's the issue caused by the Wi-Fi exclamation sign? Are your devices not even connected to the Wi-Fi network or they are connected but have a "No internet connection" error? 

If you found my post helpful or useful, please upvote it by clicking on the corresponding button under my post.
Options
2023-03-13 06:30:21

@endless_despair My internet device is working and connected to my TP Link router and through it Lan/wired connection is working. My WiFi devices do get connected to my tp link router but in WiFi network selection screen (mobile/laptop devices) it says Internet may not be available below the network name. And it also has the exclamation sign with the WiFi icon.

Options
2023-03-13 08:29:40

@Zaselim