Powerline TL-PA411KIT - lights are on but lost connection to internet

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2014-10-24 01:26:49
Region : UnitedKingdom

Model : TL-PA411KIT

Hardware Version : V1

Firmware Version :

ISP : SKY

I have been using this Powerline adapter for 2 years without problem. Device 1 connects to my modem and device 2 connects to the Sky box for the television. We have suddenly lost internet connection through the powerline adapter. I've tried everything that has been suggested online in terms of a complete reboot of modem and then powerline adapters. I have reset and re-paired the devices, I have used the management utility. The two devices can see each other, the lights on the devices are all green (with a blinking ethernet light) and yet still no actual internet connection.

The modem itself is fine as my PC connects to the internet directly. WiFi also fine.

Any ideas what I do next? Feels that the Powerline adapters are faulty. Or is it something to do with IP settings?

Thanks
Options
4 Reply
Re:Powerline TL-PA411KIT - lights are on but lost connection to internet
2014-10-24 11:22:16
Can you test powerline devices using your computer instead of Sky box?
What's the IP address obtained on computer and Sky box when testing seperately?
Options
2014-10-24 22:17:44
Hi,
I did connect my laptop to Device 2 (instead of the Sky box) and interestingly it gave the impression of an internet connection (i.e. the laptop showed a connection) but then it failed to open any web page - so effectively was not connected. I will try again and also capture the IP address as well as I failed to do that last time
Options
2014-10-26 00:55:02