Archer AX20 5Ghz does not work in the apartment

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-01-07 09:04:00
Model: Archer AX20  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: V1_210902

Hello, 
I've got a question that's probably gonna mess with your head. I bought an ARCHER AX20 router
The 5Ghz is not working in the apartment unit. If I take the router outside the unit (on the balcony), it works. The router had default firmware + default settings, tested even after updating to the latest version. Interference measurements in the housing unit clean. Performed using Ekahau Connect's high-end equipment https://www.ekahau.com/how-to-buy/.
I am a network administrator and in 20 years of practice I have not encountered similar behavior. Any ideas ?

Options
5 Reply
Re:Archer AX20 5Ghz does not work in the apartment
2022-01-10 06:57:29

@Luc2as 

That's weird. But I want to confirm what is the default 5GHz channel the router is broadcasting by default when you try scanning. What is the channel when you take the router outside the unit (on the balcony) and connect to it fine? If the channels are different, I would suggest you change the channel to the same when it is connecting outside.

Is the 2.4GHz network connecting fine in the apartment unit?