How block selected computers to internet?

2024-03-30 15:34:46 - last edited 2024-03-30 17:41:44
Model: Archer AX73  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 1.0.12 Build 20231023 rel.42641(4555)

Hi!

I have been using TP-Link for many years at home and at work. However, I am disappointed with the new Archer AX73 router (it is not cheap). sad
My company needs to permanently block Internet access for several computers. Previously, you could use the basic Firewall option. There is no such basic option in the current router.
I tried using HomeShield. You can block it for one day only.
I tried using sleep mode. However, you cannot block the Internet permanently (internet is minimum 10min). The function does not work well if we set the time to 24 hours (no blocking). Please fix this bug.

I hope that this basic functionality will be available in the router for free.

Does anyone know a way to block selected computers from accessing the Internet?

p.s.

Blocked computers must have gateway for OpenVPN,

Regards

Options
11 Reply
Re:How block selected computers to internet?
2024-03-30 20:27:06

@Marek303 

I have the ax72 and I can block certain devices form the Internet via the client page I believe from memory. 

If you open the client list via the tether app and you select the certain device you want to block scroll to the bottom and ot should say block and that should be it until to unblock it. 

I just tested this on one of my kids tablet and it's not loading any Internet on any apps ( YouTube, Google ect.)

The apps will open but not load any data. 

I'm sure you can do the same via the GUI Web page 

As shown in the pic. 

This is via the Web gui client list, click on the circled icon and it will come up with the warning and click block. 

It will then block the device and if you want to unblock via the Web gui at the top of the client list it will say deny list click that and there will be a option to unblock that device there.