LAG on ER8411?

LAG on ER8411?
LAG on ER8411?
2023-04-28 17:58:43
Model: ER8411  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hi all,

I'm looking to purchase a few of these ER8411 routers - the ports and performance look really excellent - but I have not been able to determine if this router supports LAG / trunking (static or dynamic) on the LAN ports; can anyone answer this for me?

Thanks!

-f

Options
5 Reply
Re:LAG on ER8411?
2023-09-23 03:49:28

@Nlx I'm not an expert but I've searched the manual and can't find anything. Nearest I can get is the WAN ports in a multi-WAN setup can be configured as load sharing, but that's splitting, not recombinant at the other end, so it doesn't do the job. But there IS one 10 Gbps SFP WAN/LAN port . I have a 2.5 Gbps QNAP NAS hanging off that (I purchased the 10 G ethernet SFP module for the ER8411) and that seems to be working ok at 2.5 Gbps to my NAS, so now I don't need the LAG in my application. I can't drive the NAS at 2.5 from a single device, but at the moment my other endpoints are all 1 Gbps or lower. Working on that when my ship comes in. Here's a pic of my NAS LAN page:

(As an aside: there's another 10 G WAN-ONLY SFP port on the ER8411 that won't talk with my 1000 Mbps DOCSIS ethernet port, more's the pity. The Omada OC200 controller says I can configure the SFP to 1000 Mbps, but when I do the controller then rejects the setting).

Paul
Options
2023-12-25 07:30:08