Client to Client over openvpn

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-07-29 13:15:51
Model: ER605 (TL-R605)  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version:

Good afternoon

im looking for some help/advise if possible im new to all of this and learning along the way 

i have been given a project so my customer can see all his CCTV systems around the country from one location 

so i have decided to host a vpn server on my er605 which has a static ip address and using openvpn server on the router

on each site there is a 4g router and a er605 the ER is the open vpn client and a nvr (a fixed ip sim is not possible due to cost and ddns does not work on 4g due to been cgnat )

i have managed to get 2 sites connected to my open vpn server the problem im having is that the server end can see both devices but i cannot get each client to see each other which i need is there any way of making this happen

thank you 

Options
2 Reply
Re:Client to Client over openvpn
2023-07-31 03:47:05

Hi @colt83 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

This router does not support this feature.

But based on this article, you can try to enable full-tunnel mode: How to configure PPTP/L2TP/OpenVPN Client to access peer server through site-to-site VPN using business router

And check if you can find other clients. If no, then there is no other workaround I can think of.