EAP Beta Firmware for Omada SDN Controller v5.9 (Updated on May 6th, 2024)- [Thread Closed]

EAP Beta Firmware for Omada SDN Controller v5.9 (Updated on May 6th, 2024)- [Thread Closed]

275 Reply
Re:EAP Beta Firmware for Omada SDN Controller v5.9 (Updated on Aug 2nd, 2023)
2023-08-11 09:23:16

Hello @bentoboxchicken,

bentoboxchicken wrote

@Fae  I updated my original post. The unit i had was refurbished and likely defective. After replacing it with a new one, firmware upgrade went through without issue.

Thank you for updating the issue. Glad to know that the 1.0.11 Beta firmware went through without issue on your new EAP670. 

>> Omada EAP Firmware Trial Available Here << *Try filtering posts on each forum by Label of [Early Access]*
Options
Re:EAP Beta Firmware for Omada SDN Controller v5.9 (Updated on Aug 7th, 2023)
2023-08-12 01:22:11

@Hank21

Dear,

I come here to thank you for the kindness with the work employed in solving problems with the firmwares.
I'm new to this kind of TP-Link solutions and I don't have deep networking experience like others, but I'm looking. If I say any inconsistency, feel free to correct it. I'm all ears.

I received my ER605 V2 last week and my EAP670 V1 the day before yesterday. I speak from Brazil, Rio de Janeiro.

My EAP670 V1 came with firmware 1.06. I felt something very stable, but the 2.4 GHz signal was very low. I even need to talk about it. I decided to make my environment more secure, so I had to make a decision on replacing my AX73. It was difficult because of the robustness of the device, but I didn't regret choosing Omada. The only thing, however, is that the 2.4 GHz EAP670V1 does not have an 80Hz channel and the AX73 does. Is the hardware weaker than the AX73???