Open wan ports TL-ER7206

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Open wan ports TL-ER7206

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Open wan ports TL-ER7206
Open wan ports TL-ER7206
2024-01-22 12:46:39 - last edited 2024-01-26 00:54:38
Model: ER7206 (TL-ER7206)  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: latest (22/01/2024)

Hi,

I just setup my ER7206 and im managing it from a omada oc200. I did a off site port scan and have this ports open (wan):

53/udp    open|filtered domain
111/udp   open|filtered rpcbind
192/udp   open|filtered osu-nms
502/udp   open|filtered mbap
539/udp   open|filtered apertus-ldp
989/udp   open|filtered ftps-data

im new in the omada ecosystem and wonder whats the best approach to stop this ports being accesible from the internet (wan). I dont really mind if the ports are seen from the lan side.

Any extra sugested actions to "secure" my ER7206?

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Open wan ports TL-ER7206-Solution
2024-01-25 12:49:05 - last edited 2024-01-26 00:53:50

Hi,

Scans from the same ISP return the expected results. NO weird open ports.

Thanks for all the help.

Recommended Solution
Options
6 Reply
Re:Open wan ports TL-ER7206
2024-01-23 03:00:15

Hi @azarug 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

I find something not true in your statement.

First, ER7206 V2 has the latest firmware release in Jan 2024. Is your model ER7206 V1 or V2?

Second, I did a test on ER7206 V1's latest firmware in Dec 2023, this does not reveal any ports open.

You may share your nmap result here and mosaic partially if your IP is a public one.