Archer VR900 BT Port Fowarding Issue

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2018-04-02 05:18:43
Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Hello people,
I am having serious issues setting up my new VR900 so i hope i can get some fresh eyes and brainpower on it!
I work in IT so I have a fairly decent knowledge but I am attempting to set up a home server to access away from home which is new territory for me.
I have bought and setup an HP Proliant server to tick over in my garage which I want to host my photos from my photography work and my music archive so I can access it for anywhere with internet. My wife is currently expecting our first child and I would like to use my server to host photos that relatives over the uk can log in and download without having to reduce picture quality or resort to dreaded facebook!
I have bought a NoIp account to use for my ddns server which I have put into my router and its logged in working fine. I am using filezilla to set up my server as it seemed the easiest to get to grips with and its free lol
I tried setting it up using my stock BT home Hub 5 but It flat out refused to forward any ports regardless of what I told it to do so i figured it would be best to upgrade my router for something a bit beefier.
I bogut the Archer VR900 which was a breeze to get working on my internet connection (BT infinity totally unlimited), HOWEVER!