Archer C7 and IPTV

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Archer C7 and IPTV

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Archer C7 and IPTV
Archer C7 and IPTV
2019-11-05 01:26:56
Model: Archer C7  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version:

I am new to this and do not know too much about Routers. 
I plugged in our Archer C7 V2 and we all logged onto the 2.4 wifi
When I opened the IPTV connected to Ethernet it disconnected all our Wifi connections and would not let us use 2.4. 

We had to all log onto the 5G to get wifi. 

Now I have the IPTV off and I can log onto the 2.4 again? 

Help 

Options
7 Reply
Re:Archer C7 and IPTV
2019-11-05 02:49:49

@MitchB 

Hello, do you mean that the 2.4GHz stops working as long as you turn on the IPTV on the web UI of the Archer C7? 

Can you detect the 2.4GHz wireless network name at that time? And can you reconnect to it? If not, any error message? 

With IPTV turned off, can you access the 2.4GHz? 

Besides, how do you connect the IPTV to the Archer C7? 

Good day. 

Nice to Meet You in Our TP-Link Community. Check Out the Latest Posts: Connect TP-Link Archer BE550 to Germany's DS-Lite (Dual Stack Lite) Internet via WAN Archer GE550 - BE9300 Tri-Band Wi-Fi 7 Gaming Router EasyMesh Is Available When Wi-Fi Routers Work in AP Mode as A Controller. Archer BE550 New Software Enhances System Stability and Optimizes MLO Network Stability. If you found a post or response helpful, please click Helpful (arrow pointing upward icon). If you are the author of a topic, remember to mark a helpful reply as the "Recommended Solution" (star icon) so that others can benefit from it.
Options
2019-11-05 03:48:59

@Kevin_Z