Why is there no delay/skip/extend option for parental controls?

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-04-08 19:59:07 - last edited 2020-04-13 05:54:16
Model: Deco M5  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hi everyone - I'm quite new to the world of deco - but really amazed how much it has improved the wifi/internet performance around our house (I wish I had lateched on to this so much earlier).

This said - I am very suprised that the parental controls have no way to delay a parental control time limit (or skip it, or delay it by 30 mins). In these days of Covid lockdown, with messed up schedules - its so annoying that I have to ferret through the options to disable a parental controld to let a sad child have another 30 mins of a movie.

I previously relied on a Fingbox to do this (but sadly its locking controls don't work with a mesh network) - but they had a simple delay 30, 60, skip option that was really nice.

Why can't the deco app have this simple featue? Right now, I have to turn off the control, but then remember to turn it back on later (often missed).

Maybe a feature request (at least, skip if that might be easier).

Tim

Options
9 Reply
Re:Why is there no delay/skip/extend option for parental controls?
2020-04-22 10:13:25

@macta 

Hello, as you know, this feature is not available now. 

But we will keep recording the same kind of request. Then we can forward it to our product engineer and they can work on it. 
If there are any updates, we will upload it to our official website. It is very suggested to keep an eye on the official website and wait for the updates. 

Good day. 

Options
2020-04-22 22:24:59