AX50 randomly drops all WIFI connection

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-11-05 06:22:39
Model: Archer AX50  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.0.9 Build 20200708 rel.55037

I've been using my AX50 for about 3 months now and I started having random WIFI drops. It drops all WIFI 2.4G and 5G connections for few min then it starts working again. Sometimes it happens once or twice a day, but sometimes it works fine for few weeks before it drops again. All LAN connected devices are fine and there are no logs in the system logs regarding the drops. All settings are default and OFDMA, Smart Connect, Airtime Features are all disabled. Is anyone else having this issue? I've had Asus RT-AC68U and Linksys Velop before and these never had any drop issues for 3-4 years of use. Kind of disappointed for trying out a TP-Link WIFI router for the first time, should I try to RMA it?

Options
5 Reply
Re:AX50 randomly drops all WIFI connection
2020-11-05 12:49:55

@Kenetics 

HI 

I have the AX50 currently , and previously  the same Asus router  whose firmware failed in May 20 and was refunded by Asus , Holland

I also use the default supplied Virgin router as modem only, and the TP Link as router .

Works ok but a bit quirky ......such as removing / replacing  this router as it prevents Windows 10 reinstalling from scratch !

What is your setup / settings ?

Regards 

RP

Options
2020-11-06 09:01:53

@Kenetics 

Hello, thanks for reporting the issue to the community, can I have more details then our engineers can try to investigate further?
1. As per your description, it seems that the wired connection of this AX50 is stable, it is only the wireless connection is not stable, may I know how many devices are connected to the 2.4GHz wireless or 5GHz?