Connictivity issue

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Connictivity issue

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Connictivity issue
Connictivity issue
2023-08-06 21:23:49
Model: Archer T4U  
Hardware Version: V3
Firmware Version:

Hello , so this is my first time Ever with TP-link products , i bought a  Archer T4u V3 2 days ago assuming im gona have Fun using wireless internet on my PC saw all the good videos on youtube about the product but starting the first day i ran into bugs and issues with the device , from the big lag spike when it search for networks to Timeouts with the modem . and no none of them is only happening for me since u can see a lot of users also having same issue with All the drivers u can think of and all the possible ways to fix it , i dunno if its something with the hardware or software tbh but im 100% sure it is broken . Please dont answer this with "please remove the driver and install the latest" as im not a basic PC user ive done all you can think of at this point i just need to know you guys Know this issue with this model and going to fix it if its possible with a Driver or not , should this be my last TP-link product or not . Thanks 

Options
6 Reply
Re:Connictivity issue
2023-08-09 01:48:36

@Hellstrong 

Hi, have you tried the beta driver here:

https://community.tp-link.com/en/home/forum/topic/509006

Since it is basically a new adapter, I don't think the hardware is broken, and it might have bad compatibility with the motherboard on your PC or the Home Wireless network.

Thank you very much.

Best regards.

Options
2023-08-09 07:20:23