BE/O2 DSL Settings

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

BE/O2 DSL Settings

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
BE/O2 DSL Settings
BE/O2 DSL Settings
2013-05-26 21:34:35
Region : United Kingdom

Model : TD-W8970

Hardware Version : V1

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Hi
I am new to TP-Link forums as well with a TD-W8970 which I just bought last week.
This may be a BE\O2 Customers question although it opens a general question and whether extended DSL Setting scan be amended with this router.
The reason why I am here is because I am a bit disappointed with the missing DSL Bridge RFC 1483 Connection protocol which most BE/O2 customers are very well aware of and that is the most standard one provided by them.

Although I am still not entirely sure, I think that not having this available is causing the TP-Link in regards and a previous model I have also tested (TD-8901G) to loose 10% of internet speed both in downstream and upstream.

As an example.
Currently with my Belkin F5D7633-4-UK model these are my connection settings and speedtest results:

Speedtest results are always above 10 Mbps Download and above 0.90Mbps in upload.

When connecting with the new TP-Link TD-W8970 and similarly with the older TD-8901G I am getting always Download speeds of no more than 9.0 and 0.80 as you can see here in these results:

I can see that on the TP-Link I always get different values for Noise Margin and Attenuation comparing it to the ones seen on the Belkin
I am unable to see the Output power values on the tp-link web interface and so I have taken these by accessing the router in CLI Terminal

Now, since the Belkin router shows to be more performing in terms of internet speed I was wondering if is the case that it may depends on those setting (Attenuation/Noise Margin/Output Power)