x75 constantly kicking devices off network

2024-03-29 20:11:34
Model: Deco X75  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.2.5 Build 20231226 Rel. 75366

Devices are constantly getting kicks off of the network. Most are the Kasa switches and plugs. I have ~80 devices across 3 Decos. By far the worst wifi I've ever experienced, and I work in IT. Configuration of the devices are extremely over-simplified and useless for troubleshooting issues or configuring anything meaningful on the devices themselves.

How do I stop it from adding devices to the 'flood table'? 

Before you replay with your script saying to remove the mesh setting on all the static devices, I've already done that.

Wed Sep 13 02:05:40 2023 user.emerg procd: uci: Entry not found

Options
10 Reply
Re:x75 constantly kicking devices off network
2024-03-29 20:13:33

Seems like a bad software theme when I can't even post the log here because 'Content or title contains illegal external links.'

Options
2024-04-01 12:28:09

Appears the support is as good as the devices

Options
2024-04-01 14:22:47 - last edited 2024-04-01 14:24:34

@worstntwrkever 

What 'flood table' is, and where do you see this table in Deco app or elsewhere?

What does "Devices are constantly getting kicks off of the network" mean, in details? How do you recover device from that condition (from disconnect) or does it recover on its own?

Providing network diagram is also helpful. If there are switches through which Satellite Deco connect - their brand, model.

Clarifying if problematic devices connect to Main, Guest or IoT Network is useful.

Specifying how that Network is configured (dual band, security, etc.) is a must.

Does Deco mesh run in default Router or in Access Point mode.

You are saying you work in IT. Look at your original post as an escalation to IT Support at your place of work and ask yourself if it does provide enough information.