Router keeps disconnecting

a week ago
Tags: #Firmware Update #Archer C6
Model: Archer C6  
Hardware Version: V4
Firmware Version:

Hey there, I've been using this router for around 8 months now. And it worked just fine for this long.I've recently upgraded to that latest driver like a week ago. And the router still worked pretty fine after that as well. But I've been facing a really weird issue since yesterday. Basically, the router's been disconnecting from the network every few minutes. I've tried changing my ONU to a different one, the problem still persisted. I've tried changing the network cables and that didn't solve anything either. Then I thought of using another router, and then the network went back to normal. This router wasn't disconnecting like that Archer C6 one. Since I had a few months of warranty left, I took it to the nearest TP-Link service center, they installed a beta firmware and asked me if the issue was gone or not. I checked it for a while, and their wifi was kind of slow, so I couldn't really check if the problem was gone or not. Brought the router back home, and guess what? It was still there. So, what should I do now? They told me to bring back the router on Saturday, since Friday is the weekend here. Is there something else I can try before bringing it back to them on that day? Something that could help me solve the problem myself? I got the US version btw.

Options
9 Reply
Re:Router keeps disconnecting
a week ago

@D3C0D3R 

If the FW you have updated to was Archer C6(US)_V4_1.13.5 Build 240222, better let your local service to deal with the issue.

If this was helpful click once on the arrow pointing upward. If this solves your issue, click once the star to mark it as a "Recommended Solution".
Options
a week ago