No internet connection / limited /invalid IP

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2015-09-15 16:23:02
Model :

Hardware Version : Not Clear

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Hello:)

First of all I am portuguese, sorry if my english grammar not the best one.
I am new with this things, I don't understand nothing about IP /DNS and I am having troubles.
I purchased products from tp-link, both seem fine, all light's are on but I don't have internet connection.
When I try to solve it the troubleshouting tells me invalid IP.
I've tried what I seen in others forum threads,youtube videos,etc but nothing seem to work.
I am not able to get an valid IP not even with help of "cmd" , I tried to enter "ipconfig/renew" but it error.
I updated the drives, unnistalled/installed, reboot, unplug/plug many times, I am on this for days now.
I tried default IP and nothing too.
I am not sure what I should put manually on DNS, I wonder sometimes if that's the main problem.

My router is a thomson GT874 from meo, I have wifi connection with this one, to the router I have a powerline product connected via VWAN, and another powerline connected to my laptop.

I can connect to the wifi provided by this router, but not from the powerlines plus when I try to clone the wifi I cannot manage to have connection due to this IP issue, then I am forced to reset the router with a pin.

I wonder if the connection from powerline is in conflit with the wifi from my router.

Please help XD

Thank you in advance to reply to me.
Options
5 Reply
Re:No internet connection / limited /invalid IP
2015-09-15 17:55:11
The router is faulty as it doesn't assign correct IP address to clients.
Kind reminding: This is TP-LINK forum...Any TP-LINK products there?
Options
2015-09-15 18:15:02

Tony Seaford wrote