photos and videos doesn't load on facebook apps (whatsup, facebook, instagram)

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-09-01 12:28:53
Model: Deco M4  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version: 1.6.0 Build 20210917 Rel. 45957

Hello :)

I have been using Deco M4 for more than 2 years without any problem, But a few days ago I've noticed a problem with all facebook apps (instagram, whatsapp, facebook) that doesn't load photos and videos at all, And this happened suddenly.

My deco mode was set to "Wi-Fi Router" all the time (I've tried "Access Point" mode but didn't help at all)

The story began when I wanted to connect smart Wi-Fi switch to deco, the switch supports 2.4Ghz and my deco was set to 2.4Ghz & 5Ghz, So I changed deco to 2.4Ghz and after connected the smart switch I changed it back to 2.4Ghz & 5Ghz.

Parent control is disabled, didn't play with antivirus or firewall, didn't play with DNS or any other settings.

I've tried another devices and they all have the same issue.

I have tried to set manual DNS to 8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4 (it worked for a couple of minutes only), And tried to change DNS back to auto and it only worked for a couple of minutes only.

My deco was connected like this all the time (even 2 years ago when I installed it for the first time and didn't have any issue back then):

Router -> Ethernet cable -> Deco -> Devices connected to deco through Wi-Fi

Worth mentioning that when I connect to main router photos & videos load without any problems, Only when devices are connected to deco.

Options
1 Reply
Re:photos and videos doesn't load on facebook apps (whatsup, facebook, instagram)
2023-09-07 08:22:55

@Suleiman700 

Hi, Thank you very much for your time and patience.

Did you have a similar issue with the Ethernet connection?