HS110 Energy Monitoring Not Working

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-08-11 10:46:33 - last edited 2020-08-21 06:31:29
Model: HS110  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.2.5

Hi All,

I've been using a HS110 (V2) plug for a couple of years without any issues. I finally bit the bullet and decided to buy another one to use on some other devices at home with the view of getting more plugs and expand the energy monitoring and "smart" functionality throughout our rooms.

Rightly or wrongly, I purchased another HS110 on eBay which was sold as "New" and "Sealed". True enough, when I received it, it still had the shrink wrap around the box. I went through the same setup and added it to my Kasa account and can play around with the remote control function over Wi-Fi no problem. Immediately after getting it on the network, it prompted to complete a firmware update which completed successfully and now shows it as running firmware 1.2.5.

When I look at the Energy Monitoring screen, it always shows as 0.00w current power and 0.00kWh total consumption; whilst the runtime increases no problem.

The only difference between the two plugs I have are this "new" one is a V1 whereas the one I bought a couple of years ago is a V2.

Here are the things I have tried:

• Restart the HS110 V1
  • Connect a low power device to the HS110 V1 (an iPhone charger)
  • Connect a high power device to the HS110 V1 (a 55" LED TV)
  • Restart the HS110 V1 and keep the HS110 V2 off the network
  • Remove the HS110 V1 from my Kasa account and re-add it
  • Complete a reset on the HS110 V2 by holding down the top button for 10-15 seconds and re-add it to my Kasa account
  • Remove both the HS110 V1 and HS110 V2 from my Kasa account and add only the HS110 V1