Newbie. Powerline AV1000 is working, but can't connect Charter/Spectrum Wifi

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2018-03-10 01:43:52
Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Just purchased the TL-PA7020 kit with 2 adapters. I simply wanted to hook up an older desktop that is located in another part of the house. I have successfully installed the adapters and the desktop is connected to the internet.No problems there.

But now I need to reconnect my wireless router from Charter/Spectrum. I want to access the laptops and smartphones through that wireless connection. I'm not very tech savvy, so bear with me. I think I need to run the ethernet cord from the Powerline adapter over to the wireless router. I'm not sure if I plug the cord into the WAN slot of the wireless router or one of the Ethernet slots. Neither of them seem to work. When I plug it into the WAN slot, there is a red light on the front of the wireless router. When I plugged into an ethernet slot, there are 2 blinking green lights. I checked my laptop and it can connect the wireless router network, but says there is no internet. This particular wireless router from Charter does have a required password that cannot be changed. Please help!
Options
1 Reply
Re:Newbie. Powerline AV1000 is working, but can't connect Charter/Spectrum Wifi
2018-03-14 17:56:29