newbie question - can i set up MY TL-WPA4220KIT for 5ghz ?

newbie question - can i set up MY TL-WPA4220KIT for 5ghz ?
newbie question - can i set up MY TL-WPA4220KIT for 5ghz ?
2020-11-21 13:31:42

Hi, I'm setting up my TL-WPA4220KIT  and wondered if it's possible to use with my 5ghz mode? I keep seeing conflicting answers of the net.

cheers,

David

0
0
#1
Options
3 Replies
Re:newbie question - can i set up MY TL-WPA4220KIT for 5ghz ?
2020-11-24 21:20:36

@dafydd 

 

The powerline adapter will send an internet connection from the first adapter to the wireless adapter. The wireless adapter that sends out the Wi-Fi only has a 2.4G antenna, not 5G. It will operate like an access point so think of it like running a Ethernet cable from the Wi-Fi powerline adapter directly to the router, only difference is rather then a long Ethernet cable  you are using your electrical outlet to send the signal through.

0
0
#2
Options
Re:newbie question - can i set up MY TL-WPA4220KIT for 5ghz ?
2020-11-24 23:23:53

@dafydd many thanks !! , so can i run an ethernet cable from the transmitter to the pc?

0
0
#3
Options
Re:newbie question - can i set up MY TL-WPA4220KIT for 5ghz ?
2020-12-03 22:40:50

@dafydd 

 

You can connect an Ethernet cable from the WPA4220KIT, to give a wired connection, and the WPA4220 will also provide a Wi-Fi connection at the same time.

0
0
#4
Options