TP-LINK Smart Plug/Bulb FEATURE WISHLIST (Mobile & Web)

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2016-11-28 04:50:32
Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP :

I am a software engineer with over 30 years experience in the field and I currently develop Ruby on Rails web applications as well as mobile apps for iOS and Android.

To: The TP-LINK staff

I have been using TP-LINK Smart Plugs for a while now. This is a list of prioritized features that would make this a much better product offering. Hopefully this thread will spawn some useful discussion and will make its way to the product managers and technical team for inclusion in the near future.

Mobile App Enhancements
------------------------------------
1. In the schedule page, PLEASE, PLEASE order the entries by day-of-week and then by time-of-day. Currently it is just ordered by time-of-day which is infuriating when you are looking for an entry in a complex list of actions.

2. The sunset/sunrise schedule feature is really cool. Just missing one major feature - Allow the user to specify a "sunrise + " and "sunset + " schedule on/off event. For example "sunset + 1 hour" or "sunset + 123 minutes" schedule entry. As the seasons progress managing the schedules is an ongoing pain as sunrise and sunset change every day.

3. In the home screen, allow the user to order the devices. I suggest adding an "Edit/Save" button that adds left side "grab handles (looks like the standard hamburger icon) " so each entry can be dragged up or down to the desired position.

4. Native support for iPad form factor

Hopefully this will help you with some user feedback for your product roadmap.

If you would like to discuss this with me further, please feel free to reach out to me.

Thanks,

Jon Marinello
Options
9 Reply