After Upgrading my TP-Link ER605 with latest Firmware URL Filter won't work!!!

2024-05-14 11:04:47 - last edited 2024-07-11 00:49:13
Model: ER605 (TL-R605)  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: ER605(UN)_V2_2.2.4 Build 20240119

Hello .

After I upgrade latest firmware on TP-Link ER605 V2 now my URL Filter won't work, all setting was from Omada Controller (latest version).

Some websites was blocked , after upgrade All URL working, nothing blocked.any idea what can be problem here.

URL Filter Caption

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:After Upgrading my TP-Link ER605 with latest Firmware URL Filter won't work!!!-Solution
2024-07-11 00:49:07 - last edited 2024-07-11 00:49:13

Hi @K-ryan02 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

K-ryan02 wrote

So I have been using my Er605 v2 for about 2 years in standalone mode and configuring it directly , and the URL filtering was working perfectly. The last firmware I had that was working was 2.2.3 . 20230201. . This week I decided to switch over to the controller and the controller wiped my configurations and upgraded to 2.2.5 .the controller was 5.31 version. . After using the controller I realized that you have more granular configs in standalone mode , and well the FW and URL filtering was not functioning, and was not a NTP issue , so I reverted to using the standalone mode to get back the functionality of the FW and URL filtering , however I no longer have the use of the FW or URL filtering functions . So I am thinking that it's something with the controller or firmware messing up the software of the er605 . I have tried rolling back to previous versions as far back as 2.2.1,, and reloading corresponding configuration backup but nothing seems to work at this point . If any one finds the fix do let me know . 

You can check out this firmware and see if it resolves the problem.

ER605(UN) V2 2.2.6 20240621 Pre-Release Firmware (Released on July 3rd, 2024)