ER605 VLAN Setup

ER605 VLAN Setup
ER605 VLAN Setup
2024-05-31 00:34:35
Model: ER605 (TL-R605)  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 2.2.4 Build 20240119 Rel.44368

Hello Team, 

I have the following home setup, and I am looking for a way to segregate some devices from the rest of the network. For instance, I have a couple of smart relay devices, and I want to isolate them from the rest of my network, as well as add some speed limitations there. 

The environment I have is as follows: 

ONT Modem > ER605 > 2x EAP615-Wall AX1800 (directly connected to 2 LAN ports of the ER605). 

Typically, I would use VLAN isolation, however I am still new to the Omada network environment, and I couldn't find a way to set this up on the ER605.

Please let me know if this is possible, or if there are other options to set this up (through Guest WLANs etc). 

Thanks all! 

Options
5 Reply
Re:ER605 VLAN Setup
2024-05-31 01:07:50

wdamyanov wrote

Hello Team, 

I have the following home setup, and I am looking for a way to segregate some devices from the rest of the network. For instance, I have a couple of smart relay devices, and I want to isolate them from the rest of my network, as well as add some speed limitations there. 

The environment I have is as follows: 

ONT Modem > ER605 > 2x EAP615-Wall AX1800 (directly connected to 2 LAN ports of the ER605). 

Typically, I would use VLAN isolation, however I am still new to the Omada network environment, and I couldn't find a way to set this up on the ER605.

Please let me know if this is possible, or if there are other options to set this up (through Guest WLANs etc). 

Thanks all! 

Hi @wdamyanov 

If there are only a few devices will be isolated, you can just try to create a separate SSID for these devices and enable the guest network on the SSID.

If you would rather, here is the set up video of the whole VLAN network with ACL, you can refer to the steps and make the configuration on the controller.

https://youtu.be/-mkU3rI9coE