Accessing a site-to-site VPN through a remote VPN

2024-07-18 16:16:26 - last edited 2024-07-19 16:32:16
Model: ER605 (TL-R605)  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 2.2.5 Build 20240522 Rel.75860

Greetings everyone,

I've been facing this difficulty for a long time now. I have a Client-to-LAN VPN using OpenVPN and 2 IPsec tunnels for site-to-site.

My difficulty is, when I'm connected to OpenVPN, I can't access other LAN that are connected to through VPNs with IPsec. For example:

Site A (Headquarters):

LAN: 192.168.1.1/24

Here I have the OpenVPN server running and the IPsec tunnels set as responders

Site B (Branch):

LAN: 192.168.0.1/24

Here I have the IPsec set as the initiator

Site C (Branch)

LAN: 192.168.2.1/24

The IPsec is also set as initiator

Maybe I misconfigured something, they might be working, but not in the way I need. I've already managed to make this configuration work on routers from another brand, but I can't get it to work on TP-link, this is my first time making advanced setups on a TP-link router. 

Please, I require your help in resolving this problem of mine.

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Accessing a site-to-site VPN through a remote VPN-Solution
2024-07-19 01:57:40 - last edited 2024-07-19 16:32:16

Hi @Clicker6358 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

Something similar to this?

How to Configure WireGuard to Enable Client to Access Remote IPsec Site

I hope this might shine some light on your setup.

Update:

Found it:

How to configure PPTP/L2TP/OpenVPN Client to access peer server through site-to-site VPN using business router