Way to log power consumption

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2019-09-03 08:36:11 - last edited 2021-02-04 03:48:05
Model: HS110-KIT  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

I've just bought a pair of HS110 smart plugs with energy monitoring.

They're both working on the Kasa Android app.

What I'd like to know is if there's a way to have a log of power used for each plug (with configurable intervals, like say every 1s, 5s, 60s, etc) - exportable to a standard format, say csv?

If not on the Tplink app, perhaps google home can do it, or even some other 3rd party app?

I'm new to this, so maybe this is something which is easily accessible, but I'm just not finding it in the Kasa app.

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Way to log power consumption-Solution
2021-01-28 15:31:10 - last edited 2021-02-04 03:48:05

@FrankyV Sure - you need to run AutomationManager (AM) as a server on an android device you leave running/connected at all times.  You add the AutomationOnDrive (AoD) extension to AM and configure it to connect/bridge to your google drive account.  Power consumption changes are collected by AM which passes the data onto AoD.  AoD appends the data to a google spreadsheet stored on your google drive.  Any of the google sheet tools can be used to filter, sort, sum, render the data in a graph, etc., AM is also an automation server so can handle any other automated behavior (rules) you'd like to implement.

AutomationManager: Secure home automation without relying on cloud servers.
Recommended Solution
Options
7 Reply
Re:Way to log power consumption
2019-09-03 12:54:18