MR400v2 (Frequent disconnection of Internet)

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2019-10-16 11:24:11
Model: Archer MR400  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 1.9.0 0.9.1 v0001.0 Build 190307 Rel.45273n

Hello,

I have been using MR400 for last three months, but i feel router UI needs to be upgraded. I am getting frequent disconnection of Internet. 

Already Manual APN created and Primary DNS set as 8.8.8.8  and Secondary DNS set as 8.8.4.4 as per following link 

https://www.tp-link.com/in/support/faq/2468/ and https://www.tp-link.com/in/support/faq/2469/

Case 1 - i am noticing when there is change in LTE Band to receive from ISP its happening, means if internet conneted to Band3 but after sometime router connected to Band3 or Band 41 or Band 20 (Here my ISP provide internet in multiple Band). When this happend internet status is disconnected. 

Case 2 - If i use USSD mode like*142# to check the balance, after network display results, Internet got disconnected and its not connecting again. 

In this both cases forcefully i need to resart the router to make it working again (Yesterday itself 4 to 5 times happened, i was fedup to use this router) 

1st Propsed Solution Expecting - If you would have been add manual 4g frequency selection under network setting, this problem would not be happen.

2nd Proposed solution expecting - Need to fix the firmaware for USSD issue.

To be honest, i am having Alcatel HH70(Without external antenna), in this router from the same service provider i am getting speed of 60 to 70Mbps speed but with this MR400 speed reaching only 20 to 30Mbps. 

File:
MR400.jpegDownload
Options
5 Reply
Re:MR400v2 (Frequent disconnection of Internet)
2019-10-17 06:50:52

@Kevin_Z or TP_Link Support

I am waiting for your reply here. 

Options
2019-10-18 03:12:16