Deco m9 plus zigbee compatability

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2021-04-02 04:22:50

Hi all. 

Got 2 m9 plus decos a few weeks back and so far loving them. I am however pretty annoyed at the lack of support for the zigbee supported devices. 

In the past I had focussed on wi-fi enabled smart devices but there is a ton more possibilities if you move Into zigbee. 

Now the compatability list is seriously lacking. Were talking about like 15 to 20 random devices without including to link bulbs. 

Has this list been updated at all? And if so, recently? Feels like the feature is pretty much dead in the water, and have no idea why they even included it if it's locked down. 

Now I'm no zigbee expert, but is there anyway to get other non official supported devices to see the deco hub? 

Is there anyway to stop broadcasting zigbee through deco so I can just get a decent zigbee hub? 

Options
5 Reply
Re:Deco m9 plus zigbee compatability
2021-04-26 03:37:11

@Sprite 

Hi, currently, there is no update news about the Zigbee compatibility list and the Zigbee signal of Deco M9 plus could not be disabled;

But the Zigbee signal of Deco could not conflict with other Zigbee hubs;

Thank you very much.

Options
2021-04-26 03:41:37

@TP-Link pretty disappointing considering the zigbee is listed as a feature of the device yet it's so limited. 

Options
2022-01-14 21:17:53 - last edited 2022-01-15 01:15:08

@Sprite @TP_LINK @TP-Link
Anyone aware of any improvements coming in this space?

I've recently installed a 3 x M9 Plus system on the belief I was "painting my house in wifi" as well as a Zigbee network to integrate all my home automation.