Issue with WN8200ND

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Issue with WN8200ND

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Issue with WN8200ND
Issue with WN8200ND
2021-12-14 19:02:23 - last edited 2021-12-14 20:24:18
Model: USB Adapter  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version:

Hi, I've been using this receiver on my desktop PC for 4 years or so, in the last year and a half, whenever I try to download something, either via direct download, or Steam, Origin, Torrents.. It keeps disconnecting/losing power..

I had to buy a new one recently because the one I had burnt or something during one of those disconnections (I'm not talking about a loss in internet connection, the adapter restarts and cant regain connection unless I unplug and plug again..)

I installed the latest drivers back in 2020, it didnt change anything.. and now that I got a new one, I think its even worse..

If this happens to be a normal issue with some sort of easy fix, I'd be really gratefull to know, its a pain to try to download anything..

I'm using Windows 10, it didnt happen in W7 if I remember correctly.

Thanks in advance!

Edit: If I set the download speed to 3.5mbps maximum, it stays connected.. Could it be a bandwith issue? Maybe the router? I've got full signal from where my pc is

Options
2 Reply
Re:Issue with WN8200ND
2021-12-16 01:44:15 - last edited 2021-12-16 01:50:11

Hello @rockfeli 

May I know which driver you've tried on the new TL-WN8200ND adapter? 

1. Please try this latest chipset driver for  TL-WN8200 V2.0 and see if help with the issue:

https://static.tp-link.com/2019/201911/20191129/Driver_RTL_8192EU_TL-WN8200_UN_2.0.zip

How to manually install driver: https://www.tp-link.com/support/faq/920/