VX1800v not connecting to Sky (New Firmware)

2 weeks ago
Model: Archer VX1800v  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: Archer_VX1800vv1_0.12.0_2.0.0_UP_BOOT(240329)_2024-03-29_14.51.24.bin

I'm currently using a DrayTek Vigor 2762 which I've been using for around 5+ years.

I've used this on both Sky and Now broadband (VDSL) using exactly the same option 61 string that I was able to enter on the setup page.

But due to there being no more security updates I've decided to buy something new.

I bought the Archer VX1800v with the understanding it should work with the Sky broadband service when using the latest firmware. (I'm actually using Now broadband, which is a Sky owned company requiring the same option 61 to connect.)

The following is all done via Browser based web interface.
I installed the updated firmware below which installed fine and updated the Archer VX1800v
Archer_VX1800vv1_0.12.0_2.0.0_UP_BOOT(240329)_2024-03-29_14.51.24.bin

I notice there were two Sky VDSL options, both options attempted to connect and both failed to connect.
During the setup I was expecting to have to enter option 61 string that I'm using on my current broadband router (Vigor 2762), but there doesn't appear to be any options to do this?
I will probably be sending this back to Amazon on Friday unless anyone that can help me out.

thanks

Jad40

Options
4 Reply
Re:VX1800v not connecting to Sky (New Firmware)
2 weeks ago - last edited 2 weeks ago

@Jad40 

Hi,

Please refer to this thread and upgrade the firmware Archer VX1800v_V1_240326.

Archer VX1800v Cannot Connect to Sky Broadband (UK) or NowTV MER Line