4way Kasa switch with Leviton

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2021-05-16 18:59:10

Hi there,

I am new to this platform and just getting into the whole smart home switching. 
We are getting our electrical done and wanted to see if I can get some information on how I can achieve the home automation I am trying to go for. 
our living dining area currently has 4 toggle switches (living area lights/fan/ dining area light and passage light). The living and passage lights are controlled by 3 switches so they are 4 way I assume. 
I was hoping to convert this into an automated system and use Kasa switches with dimmers on them. I am hoping this will work but if doesn't someone please let me know how it can be done:

Was planning on going with 4 way paddle switches at the two locations but swap out the third one to a Kasa 3way switch. Will I be able to operate like this and will I be able to operate it through Alexa? Or would I need to put multiple Kasa 3way switches at all the locations? 

Options
7 Reply
Re:4way Kasa switch with Leviton
2021-05-16 19:40:16 - last edited 2021-05-16 19:41:43

@Flatline21 

You can't do dimmer 3 (or 4) way with Kasa currently

See the sticky on turorial for non-dimmer 3 (or 4) way connection

3-way dimmer from Kasa is coming soon, just not on market quite yet

Please note that I do not work for, or have any affiliation with, Kasa TP Link. I am simply an enthusiast who likes helping if I can.
Options
2021-05-16 19:56:25