Network Optimization - Detection Failed

2023-09-19 11:10:30
Model: Deco M9 Plus  
Hardware Version: V3
Firmware Version: 1.6.1 Build 20230403 Rel. 66598

Hi all

I have been using Deco M9 Plus around the house for the past 2 years or so, without any issues. Broadband provider is Virgin Media. 

However, over the past 6 months, the network has been running extremely bad, although my broadband connection & speed has been fine. I think it has been because of the network interference. In which case, I usually go into Network Optimization in the Deco app, and change the 2ghz & 5ghz channels to another channel with lower inteference. The problem is when scanning the network after click network optimization, it comes back with an error message 'Detection Failed. Please try again.'

This has been happening since the last Deco update, and I have phoned and logged numerous calls with Deco Support, with no one getting back to me. I then had someone get back to me yesterday, asking me to explain the whole problem again!! (@Deco Support - happy to provide the log numbers if required)

I am very close to ditching Deco, and moving across to Google Wifi. 

NOTE - the same issue mentioned above is happening at my parents home and also my friends home, from the same time period as we all have the same Deco M9 Plus installed, so I know it is not just me!

This is my last attempt before I switch across to a competitor.

Has anyone else had this isssue? And if so, what did you do to resolve?

Thanks

Dipal

Options
9 Reply
Re:Network Optimization - Detection Failed
2023-09-20 09:50:45

@Dipal 

Hi, could you please refer to this link to help me submit the Deco APP log here:

How to submit Deco APP log