EasyMesh Network Configuration Issue with Mercusys MR50G Router

EasyMesh Network Configuration Issue with Mercusys MR50G Router

14 Reply
Re:EasyMesh Network Configuration Issue with Mercusys MR50G Router
2024-08-13 12:05:02

hey  @SKYNe 

I've had some experience with EasyMesh configurations, so I might be able to help. The Mercusys MR50G router should, in theory, support seamless mesh networking, but there can be compatibility issues, especially if you're mixing different brands or models within your mesh network.

One thing to double-check is the firmware version on your MR50G router. Manufacturers often release updates to improve EasyMesh functionality and fix bugs, so ensuring you're on the latest version is crucial.

Regarding your mention of Arc Intel are you referring to an Intel Arc GPU by any chance? If you're using a device with an Intel Arc GPU in your network, it shouldn't directly impact your EasyMesh setup. However, if your network issues coincide with using a device equipped with Intel Arc, it might be worth investigating whether there are any driver updates or network-related settings on that device that could be affecting your overall network performance.

If your issues persist, you might want to consider reaching out to Mercusys support or trying a different mesh system that is known for broader compatibility.

Hope this helps, and good luck getting your network running smoothly!

Thanks!

Options
2024-08-14 07:19:52 - last edited 2024-08-14 12:01:26

Hello @Marvin_S,

First of all, thank you so much for your prompt response to my query.

Here are the answers to your questions:

1. Do you mean when you reboot MR90X or MR50G, the issue happens again? The issue is not about MR70X?  

- Yes, the issue reoccurs when either the MR90X or the MR50G router is restarted. The problem is specifically with the MR50G, not the MR70X.

2. Please share the hardware and firmware version of your MR90X and MR70X separately.  
   - MR90X