Plug differences: P100 P110 P110M

2024-01-08 16:29:22 - last edited 2024-01-19 08:32:27

I'm new to all this so still learning... smiley
I'm looking at TAPO smart plugs and I've only just realised the differences between P100 / P110 / P110M ! 

Am I right in thinking...?
P100 is a standard smart plug.
P110 has energy monitoring.
P110M has energy monitoring and also supports the 'Matter' standard

Do they all have the same hardware or is the newer P110M different?

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Plug differences: P100 P110 P110M-Solution
2024-01-19 08:32:24 - last edited 2024-01-19 08:46:45

HmmmUK wrote

I'm looking at TAPO smart plugs and I've only just realised the differences between P100 / P110 / P110M ! 

@HmmmUK 

The main functional differences between these three models are consistent with the information you have learned.

Regarding the distinction between product hardware versions, generally speaking, different hardware versions may be due to different production batches, product/packaging appearance updates, etc. In rare cases, some hardware versions may have new functions. However, this will generally be supported by other hardware versions as the firmware is updated.

If you are looking for specific product features, you can contact technical support to inquire.

Tips: A Compare tool is available on TP-Link's official website. Utilize it to make your choice easy!  

1. On the TP-Link official website, choose and select a product category that you're interested in.
2. The "Filter" tool is available on the left side.
3. Move the mouse to any of the product cards, the "Compare" tool is available on the upper right side. Check the box and select one or two more models that you want to see the differences.

Landscape Mode - Tapo App for PadShare Your Pet Story. Win Free Tapo Care!Smart Action 2.0 Explore and meet the next level home automation.
Recommended Solution
Options
6 Reply
Re:Plug differences: P100 P110 P110M
2024-01-14 11:13:48