XE75 - New User - Questions and Issues

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-01-10 03:11:13
Model: Deco XE75  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: Version 1.0 Build 20220927 release 64671

I am new to the Deco family moving from Google Nest, legacy and Pro.  So far the speed increase it amazing but I have had a few issues that I want to see if you guys can help.

1.  App show nodes offline but the internet is working.  I assume this is a cloud ping issue?

2.  I have had issues with some computers/appliances staying connected.  It says connected but I have zero internet access.  I have to disconnect and in some cases forget the network to reconnect.

3.  Full loss of internet for everything requiring a full reboot of the Deco system.  Seems to be stable since.

Any suggestions on making things better?

Options
6 Reply
Re:XE75 - New User - Questions and Issues
2023-01-10 17:22:49

@Cherk947,

According to the firmware version you have posted, there is a more up to date version available. I believe that this firmware update had fixes for stability, a few fixes for the nodes appearing offline, and a few other fixes to optimize the performance. I would recommend first trying to update to the newest version of the firmware. You can find the firmware for your device here: Deco XE75 v2 Downloads

Splash into a Smarter Summer - Summer Event and Community Giveaway

Automate and Learn More About Tapo Sub-GHz Sensors, Matter, Apple Home, and Local Smart Actions!

20% Select Sub-G Hubs Available to All Participants! | Get Started Here!
Options
2023-01-10 18:16:48

@Riley_S 

Looks like the same version on the website I am running?  Deco XE75(US)_V2_1.0.0 Build 20220927. Is there a beta location for testing files?

Options
2023-01-10 19:00:04

@Cherk947,