Deco M5 device connection issues

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2021-11-01 11:01:07
Model: Deco M5  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version: 1.5.3

Hi

i have been using a Deco M5 mesh system for the last 9 months and been increasingly frustrated by the almost daily frequency when devices randomly fail to connect to the network for no apparent reason. 

We are largely an apple household so it's a random mixture of iPhones iPads and MacBooks which will not connect (different days different devices) while at the same point others are fully active with good connectivity - this is equally true for wireless and Ethernet cabled devices and includes Samsung TVs and Sonos etc so doesn't appear to be apple specific. 

Setup is DecoM5 sitting in front of Virgin Media Home Hub3 - Deco acts as wireless router and Virgin Wi-fi is switched off. 

I have split the Deco 5Ghz and 2.4GHz using the guest network and have disabled fast roaming and beamforming. 

I tried tech support but they weren't much help so I hope that someone in the community can help or suggest a better mesh network. 

Thanks. 

Options
4 Reply
Re:Deco M5 device connection issues
2021-11-02 10:10:54

@DecoM5user44 

Thank you for the feedback.

Have you tried to turn off the Mesh Technology on the Deco APP for these devices to have a look?

When the internet was disconnected, was the device still connected to Wi-Fi but no internet, or the Wi-Fi has been disconnected already?

And How did you restore the connection, restarting the Deco or the connection would come back automatically?

Later I might need to forward your case to the senior engineers for further assistance.

Options
2021-11-03 14:29:08