Archer T3U can't connect to 5GHz

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2021-12-27 05:07:08 - last edited 2021-12-27 05:14:55
Model: Archer T3U  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version:

I've been using this for around 11 months now and it has been great. However, recently, it started malfunctioning. I encounter the same problem as the post here (https://community.tp-link.com/en/home/forum/topic/217836). Basically, whenever I launch my computer and it auto-connects to my 5 Ghz internet, it just stops working. I have to plug it out then plug it in again and connect to the 2.4 Ghz in order for it to work. Before restarting my PC, I clicked on "forget" on the 5 Ghz and it works perfectly fine with the 2.4 Ghz. Whenever I do the network diagnostics, it says something about "a problem with the network adapter driver". My 5 Ghz internet works for all of my other devices, just not with my Archer T3U. It used to work, but now it doesn't. I'm currently connected to my 2.4 Ghz and if I try to connect to my 5 Ghz, the T3U will crash and stop working and I have to unplug and re-plug it in order for it to work. How do I fix this?

Options
3 Reply
Re:Archer T3U can't connect to 5GHz
2022-01-06 11:36:06

Hello @revv0 

Sorry for the late reply. 

Did you try the chipset driver for Archer T3U and see if it helps improve the performance 

https://community.tp-link.com/en/home/forum/topic/509006

May I know the model of router, and did you try to change 5Ghz channel to Band1 channels like 36/40/44/48?

When 'the T3U will crash and stop working'  I have a photo of error if any error pops up? Did you recently change any Wifi settings on router? 

Thank you

Options
2022-01-08 06:45:21 - last edited 2022-01-08 06:50:20

I tried the chipset driver, but I still can't connect to 5 Ghz.