Wrong time on recordings on SD-Card of detections

3 weeks ago - last edited 3 weeks ago
Model: Tapo C325WB  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.1.14

I am new to Tapo Camera's.

I have installed the C325WB without problems. Detection alarm is correctly storded on the SD-Card, but the time shown in the app  is wrong. The time on LiveView is correct, but the time of the recordings is one hour earlier. I tried to solve it with restarting, changing timezone, but nothing shows any effect. Strange enough if I play back the recording it shows the right time. Anyone knows how to solves this?

Options
6 Reply
Re:Wrong time on recordings on SD-Card of detections
2 weeks ago

@Rignus 

Hi,
In this case, please help confirm the following information for further analysis.
1. Please ensure your Tapo app is up to date. You can uninstall it and reinstall it for a try.
2. Which country are you located in? What's your time zone now? And what time zone have you selected on the camera's Device Info page?
3. Would you please play a recording on the Tapo app and then send me a picture of the playback page that shows the problem?
Best Regards

Options
2 weeks ago - last edited 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your answer.

Here are the answers on your questions.

1. Tado app is up-to-date. Delete and reinstall has no effect.
  2. Located in the Netherlands. The time-zone Europe/Amsterdam UTC+ 01:00. This time-zone is selected in the app.
  3. The problem is solved after several restarts of the camera. Last restarted today and the time showed in the app and the time showed in the recording is the same.

I have added an example. De time in the recording is correct (04:02:52), the time next to the picture is wrong (03:02:49).