Tapo C100 + Archer AX50 - RTSP/ONVIF camera cannot be found

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-05-13 12:04:32 - last edited 2022-07-01 06:49:37

Hi,

I have Archer AX50 and recently bought IP camera Tapo C100. Camera works fine in the mobile app, but I cannot get it to work using RSTP or ONVIF. I tried both VLC as well as iSpy, but the camera cannot be found.

I have set a static IP address for the camera in the TP-Link router setup. I am no networking expert but I suspect that when I browse the camera's IP address something should be displayed, shouldn't it? Well it doesn't, which might be the problem.

I tried this URL - rtsp://username:password@IP Address:554/stream1, however I don't know how to open ports, so I figured that is why it doesn't work. Hence I tried iSpy which claims to take care of everything on it's own - you just plug in username, pass, ip and it should work.

One more thing which might or might not be relevant. I have two modems/routers at home. My ISP is vodafone which runs internet on coax here, so they provide me with a modem which, unfortunatelly, doesn't support bridge mode. Anyways, coax goes to the Vodafone station from which the UTP goes into my TP-Link Archer AX50. Shouldn't be a problem IMO, but mentioning it just in care.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Jan

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Tapo C100 + Archer AX50 - RTSP/ONVIF camera cannot be found-Solution
2022-05-16 08:34:13 - last edited 2022-07-01 06:49:37

Hello  @Mortificator 

So far it looks like the router does not get a real public IP from ISP, you will need to contact ISP side and see if they could assign a real public IP for the router.

Feel free to let us know how it goes~

Recommended Solution
Options
5 Reply
Re:Tapo C100 + Archer AX50 - RTSP/ONVIF camera cannot be found