Motion Sensor keeps triggering despite no movement

2024-04-09 08:13:23 - last edited 2024-04-10 10:09:23
Model: Tapo T100  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

I am very new to Tapo Devices. Yesterday connected up a Smart Motion Sensor T100 & the Smart Hub with Chime H100. I am not tech savvy at all.... (even this took me 45mins)

I do have some issues that I can't work out.....

1: The sensor keeps going off periodically & of course the alarm goes off with NO MOTION at all.... Why is this happening & how can I fix this? 🤔🤔

2: I would like to try to set up a smart action in the Hub.... for a customized alarm for when I am not at home & also another for when I am sleeping using just the above devices.

I have tried eg changing the times for the smart alarm when not at home to suit my needs but despite applying & saving my actions it keeps going back to the default settings. How can I change these time settings so that it will stay fixed at the customized settings that I want?  

3: Can I program in a 2nd setting into the same hub & motion sensor for when I sleep?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.  I am not at all tech savvy. 

Thank you.

Options
3 Reply
Re:Motion Sensor keeps triggering despite no movement
2024-04-10 10:09:07

Gizzyduck wrote

I am very new to Tapo Devices. Yesterday connected up a Smart Motion Sensor T100 & the Smart Hub with Chime H100. I am not tech savvy at all.... (even this took me 45mins)

I do have some issues that I can't work out.....

1: The sensor keeps going off periodically & of course the alarm goes off with NO MOTION at all.... Why is this happening & how can I fix this? 🤔🤔

2: I would like to try to set up a smart action in the Hub.... for a customized alarm for when I am not at home & also another for when I am sleeping using just the above devices.