Ax11000 dropping 2.4ghz every other day

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Ax11000 dropping 2.4ghz every other day

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
124 Reply
Re:Ax11000 dropping 2.4ghz every other day
2020-08-31 22:38:59 - last edited 2020-08-31 22:40:01

@Skrybe I agree with you.   I've been running the beta firmware for a couple of months now and it's been nearly flawless.  Here's one thing that I just noticed that may help others that want to use Smart Connect but customize it a little.  This is on the BETA version, so I've not tested on other versions of the firmware.   If you want the channels to use a specific channel or bandwidth, just turn off Smart Connect (Advanced/Wireless settings), make the changes in the individual bands (i.e. set the channel to 11 on 2.4 or make the 5ghz channel ax only) then turn back on smart connect.  Smart connect will still work but it will follow the limitations you set for the individual bands.  You can't change the SSID, Password or the encryption individually as that would break Smart Connect, but the other settings seem to work.

Options
2020-09-01 03:07:05

oddly, i've not been running the beta firmware and basically by moving my channels after doing a wifi analysis, to ensure i don't collide, ive not had the issue

i am guessing the issue is something possibly related to collision of channels with others or moving of channels via use of AUTO and then not being able to sense that the channel has changed - maybe a problem with some devices like Google home or alexa?