"Planned" Verbiage Definition

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-08-26 21:06:34 - last edited 2020-08-28 20:33:29

I think its just best you get rid of this misleading verbiage and just show the products that actually support it today. You should do this on both WPA3 and OneMesh pages.

People are spending their hard earned money expecting features for the value of the price they pay. Once you say nope we decided to pull the plug well you just screwed them; expecially if its after the return window.

Planned defination means that you have "arranged" to have this feature on the product. One again, this implys that you intend to put it on the device.

I work in tech, if R&D can't figure out what device they are designining will actually be able to support a feature (usually due to hardware limitations)  then it sounds like you need a new R&D department. You design a product around features. 

Sounds like agile is being used in the worst possible way with no communication.

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:"Planned" Verbiage Definition-Solution
2020-08-27 14:45:07 - last edited 2020-08-28 20:33:29

@ArcherC8 I get it too as I still work in tech. But if a feature is perceved as promised to come it means it will come to the consumer and as soon as they purchase a product it becomes a contract. For a company to not offer a valid remediation for backing off on a promise is my biggest beef.

Recommended Solution
Options
4 Reply
Re:"Planned" Verbiage Definition
2020-08-27 14:17:23