Internet connectivity with Apple Devices

Friday
Model: Archer AXE95  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.1.5 Build 20231228 rel.50972

I've been using the AEXE95 for several months at two different locations without any issues. This week both locations are having issues with Apple devices (HomePods and iPhone 15 Pro and on an older 5s). I am seeing a "No Internet Connection" under my SSID in the iPhone settings app. HomePods won't connect at all. My Macs are doing fine and so are other non-apple devices.

The strange this, we have full interent on all the devices showing that message. Great speeds. The problem is that I'm unable to check for an software updates on the iPhone since the phone thinks it's not connected to the internet...and of course the HomePods not working at all (unless I stream ove wifi from another device).

I have rebooted the cable modem and router. I have reset the iPhone's network settings. I have reset the HomePods. Nothing is working. I have contacted our ISP and they were of no help.  I did have them reset the modem, but that made no difference.

Anyone having similar issues???  Any advice???

Thank you.

Options
12 Reply
Re:Internet connectivity with Apple Devices
Friday

@mmtkd 

By chance are you using access control using MAC addresses?

If so, that may be the issue.Apple has an option to change the MAC address. 

Options
Friday

@ArcherC8 

Thank you for the suggestiong, but I am not.

I ended up manually adding DNS:

and it worked. I saw this from another post as a suggestion. I have no idea why this was needed all of a sudden????

Options
Saturday

@mmtkd 

I'm also having the same issue on my Archer AX75 that I've been using for just over one year. The problem started just this week.

Apple devices appear to be the only devices affected. (I don't have any Android phones to test with.) All windows PCs work fine.