I cannot view my Tapo cloud recording

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-03-28 01:04:55 - last edited 2023-11-01 02:55:32
Model: Tapo C310  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version:

Hi, I have a problem viewing my Tapo cloud recording. I have been unable to play the video, and it always tells me to refresh the screen. Last night, it was playable for an hour before it became inaccessible. Currently, I have a 10-day free trial subscription left, and I plan to buy premium subs. Is the problem is caused by my home internet connection or because my free trial going to end? 

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:I cannot view my Tapo cloud recording -Solution
2023-09-03 06:40:17 - last edited 2023-11-01 02:55:32

I figured out the problem I was having. For some reason I can't view in app cloud recordings if the VPN Kill Switch is enabled. Same issue on my iPhone. Don't know why.

Recommended Solution
Options
10 Reply
Re:I cannot view my Tapo cloud recording
2023-04-03 11:52:02

@Farid_505i5 

Hi,
Generally, if you are within the Tapo Care free trial subscription period, the Tapo Care service won't be the reason that cause the play video issue.
Please confirm your camera and the Tapo app are up to date, and check if your home internet connection is stable and smooth.
Best Regards

Options
2023-04-14 05:05:37

@Solla-topee Thanks for the reply. I have found the problem, it was because my internet speed cannot support 2k resolution, and after I set it down to 1080p, the cloud recording is playable again.

Options
2023-04-14 08:31:21

@Farid_505i5 Hi, thanks for sharing your solution~

Options
2023-08-31 08:04:55