Bought 2 KL110 bulbs, one connects but the other won't

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-04-11 22:09:54
Model: KL110  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version:

Hei, there. I'm new to the "smart bulb" scene. Just bought a 2-pack from Amazon of the KL110 bulbs. Initially, I was able to connect both bulbs no problem. Then I was noticing that the one bulb was showing as not connected. It would appear in the list of my 2 bulbs, but I could not turn it on or adjust the schedule. So I disconnected it and now I can't get it to reconnect. I go thru all of the steps and at the very end to the "connecting smart bulb to your home network" screen and it says it can't connect to my internet. It tells me to check the status LED on the bulb to see if it's red or green, but I don't even see a status LED anywhere. I know there's nothing wrong with my internet because the other bulb that is connected is in the basement, further away from my modem/router. This bulb is on the same floor and less than 10 feet from my modem/router. I've tired a dozen times and it just won't work. Any ideas? My firmware is up to date. TIA

Options
4 Reply
Re:Bought 2 KL110 bulbs, one connects but the other won't
2022-04-12 01:29:07

Hello   @Dopey1200 

If kasa bulb failed to connect to Wi-Fi network, it's a good step to verify password and confirm correct Wi-Fi password was given in during setup

* please double check the Wi-Fi password on the app after the password is put in

• How to Verify Router Wi-Fi password? 
    •  Forget router Wi-Fi on your mobile phone and manually input Wi-Fi password to verify router’s Wi-Fi password is correct.   ( Phone Settings > Wi-Fi >tap router's Wi-Fi SSID to forget network or Long press wifi name to delete the Wi-Fi profile).